Nanny/Housekeeper

An opportunity for a nanny/housekeeper, can be live in or out based in Holland Park. Looking for someone who is seeking  a long term role and be part of the family, the current nanny has been there for four years and prior to that the other nanny was with the family for five.  Very nice people to work for.

If live-in, the accommodation comprises of a bedroom, ensuite and kitchenette although the candidate can use the main kitchen up to 7pm.

The family comprises of mother and son, mother works full time, the boy is 9 years old, he catches the school bus in the morning and is dropped off by bus at 4.30 every afternoon. The child has some after school activities which the candidate would be required to accompany him too.

Based in Holland Park the house is spread over five floors, housekeeping duties include laundry, changing beds, keeping the house clean and tidy, shopping is usually done on line any extra food shopping can be  bought locally in Holland Park, or Kensington High St.

Cooking is also a requirement the family like healthy, nicely prepared meals.

Work is from Monday to Friday, if living out the hours would be 9 – 7, if living in hours would differ to 7 – 7.  Fridays the finish time is usually around 5pm.

Italian speaking  (candidate does not have to be Italian) but be able to speak fluently as the boy has been taught Italian by his current Nanny and Mum would like him to keep it up. Car driver would be helpful but not essential.  To start asap.

£600 net per week

Apply for this position